True romance

I witnessed a case of real-life romance a few days ago which bowled me over like no public display of affection or declaration of love ever did.

Very simply, it was a man of stature introducing himself as “<his wife’s name>’s husband”.

To love and be strong enough to humble myself thoroughly in order to magnify the object of that love is one of my new aims in life. (Note: this is not necessarily romantic love I’m talking about!)

One thought on “True romance

  1. Actually…… We or at least I (and must have told everybody about it) heard someone else introduce himself as how u described above. And we didn’t kinda have a really positive reaction…… perhaps the difference is in the “stature”. I don’t know… or perhaps its just, age.

Leave a Reply

