Not quite there and back again

Am finally going through the Complet Calvin et Hobbes, and have spotted a similarity between the spikey-haired one and myself: we get ourselves into truly dire scrapes really for no other reason than we don’t think things through. Recently, I had a Great Escape Only by the Grace of God, and I do want to share it. But when I go over the photos of the said event, I get the chills all over again. So, this is going to take a while longer. Plus, I’d left off the Internet since my return from where the wild things are, so the adrenalin rush of coming home intact has already been spent on better buzzards.

I guess I’d better leave behind a taster:

Gulp

Leave a Reply

