‘The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge’

A Chinese missionary based in Ghana preached at church today; a very kindly man with inspiring, enlightening stories to share. I think if I were ever to go on a mission trip, the school he’s set up would be a likely destination.

Am now musing over how the fragrance of my God fills the empty spaces of my soul, when I actually allow Him in (why don’t I do it more often? why am I so concerned with boring, barren entertainments?), and how the all-compassing, all-forgiving, all-consuming nature of His grace means that there is nothing that I should refuse Him, nothing whose loss I should grieve unto death for apart from Him.

Leave a Reply

