Worth crowing about

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Digital Library System

Do you know about TED? It’s a conference where the bestest brains and brightest lights meet to share their ideas, and all the talks given during this exchange are made available to everyone with an Internet connection.

Do you know about John Hodgman? You probably know him as PC in the Get a Mac commercials. You may also know him as a wonderfully insane guest correspondent on The Daily Show.

Thanks to Hodgman, I got wind of this TED talk by tech-master Joshua Klein on “the average intelligence of a murder of crows”:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “TED | Talks | Joshua Klein: The amazi…“, posted with vodpod

I was spellbound.

Wonder if anything similar could be done with cockroaches. Train them to stay the heck outdoors, you know. Having had titanic struggles with two GIGANTIC ones this year, I’ve had roaches on my mind (but not burrowing into my ears while I sleep, I hope).

2 thoughts on “Worth crowing about

  1. Is there a video attached to the post? ‘Cuz I can’t see one. :/

    And I once saw a movie (but for the life of me I can’t remember which one) in which a cockroach went into someone’s ear when they were sleeping and then they got up all disoriented and unbalanced (physically, not sure about mentally) and ever since then I’ve been frightened to death of cockroaches climbing into my ears at night. :/

Leave a Reply

