Come along with me

So this is where I’ll be blogging from now on.

What can I say, I quite like this set-up. To commemorate my first official post here, I leave you with a thought-provoking excerpt from Le Mans — a movie in which lights!action!camera!music! loom over the scarcity of words, but when the words do come, wham! Steve McQueen plays Michael Delaney and Elga Andersen plays Lisa Belgetti.

Belgetti: When people risk their lives, shouldn’t it be for something very important?

Delaney: Well, it better be.

Belgetti: But what is so important about driving faster than anyone else?

Delaney: A lot of people go through life doing things badly. Racing’s important to men who do it well. When you’re racing it’s … it’s life. Anything that happens before or after … it’s just waiting.

Steve McQueen is horribly impressive. Did you know that he and Martin Landau were the only ones accepted by Lee Strasberg‘s Actors’ Studio in the year they applied?

6 thoughts on “Come along with me

  1. All I had to do was click on “import posts”, key in my blogger username and password, choose the blog I wanted to import the archives from, and voila! The only trouble I encountered was having to title every single one of my 200-odd posts, since I hadn’t before — otherwise, the empty title fields were replaced with numbers.

  2. I particularly like the categorisation ability, the option to make pages in addition to posts (maybe one day I’ll make a Wacko for Jay Chou page, haha), and an amazing site visitor analyser function (a real hoot, has got graphs and everythin’). It just works.

Leave a Reply

