The colours of sound

Would now like to gush about something. Do I tend to gush? I guess so, but only about stuff I actually feel something about. It’s not a particular pastime of mine to go gaga over every little thing.

jimmy1

Gush: about Chen Qizhen’s voice in the Sound of Colours musical. Prolly the fiddly twiddly of the sound engineer had a great deal to do with it, but I was absolutely shattered whenever her voice floated through like the sweetest teardrop. Shattered. Welling tears, buzzing with my whole being kinda shattered. On the other hand, I was about to put my fist through the face of one of the other “singers”, so good thing she was there to balance the yin and the wrong!

Leave a Reply

